Welcome From Our Program Chair


Dr. Douglas Hamilton


2018 Annual Meeting — Montreal, Quebec

It is my pleasure to once again welcome the Canadian dental community to the annual CARDP scientific meeting. We are excited to welcome dentists from across Canada, friends new and old, to commune with us here in Montreal.

In this fast moving world, new technologies, techniques and knowledge are always on the horizon, and dentists are challenged to stay in a leadership position.  It is imperative to the profession that this challenge be met with the highest quality continuing education opportunities possible.  To this end, we offer our annual program of learning to the profession. 

We provide excellence in quality scientifically based learning in restorative dentistry. Our speakers are carefully chosen for their unbiased quality and content.  Our meetings are collegial and friendly, allowing for networking opportunities and relationships to develop.

This year, we continue the theme of Excellence in Multidisciplinary Restorative dentistry. Our speakers will cover aspects of routine restorative work as well as comprehensive full mouth restoration. 

We welcome esteemed international speakers such as Dr. Jeffrey Okeson speaking Thursday for a full day session on TMJ and occlusion, we conclude Saturday afternoon with Dr. William Roblee speaking on a multidisciplinary approach to airway expansion and oral rehabilitation.  Friday and Saturday, we will learn about the limits of endodontic treatments, aesthetic zone implant restorative dilemmas,  adhesive dentistry, preparation design for cast gold, facial aesthetics and more.  Our special guest, Dr. Ashok Ooman, is back to inform us about health and longevity.

Our speakers provide a most comprehensive and dense content, offering maximum learning in a short time frame.  The value CARDP presents in continuing education in restorative dentistry, is unsurpassed in any other learning venue here in Canada.  We thus encourage all non-member dentists interested in excellence in learning and restorative dentistry to attend.  New members are always welcome.


Douglas Hamilton

2018 Scientific Program Chair